Author Topic: Data Subscriber question  (Read 2621 times)

Lixoudis

• View Profile
Data Subscriber question
« on: September 26, 2017, 04:51:30 PM »
Hello guys  i have a question on data subscriber 2. The question is if the poll rate is working because i want to pull data every minute for around 11 tags and if yes the time is in milliseconds.Am using ethernet CLX driver for communication

Archie

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • AdvancedHMI
Re: Data Subscriber question
« Reply #1 on: September 26, 2017, 05:35:32 PM »
The problem you will run into is that about every 20 seconds the connection with the PLC closes. Therefore if you set the PollRateOverride to 2 minutes, then it will have to reconnect for every read. I would recommend a 15 second rate and only process your data every 4th time.

Phrog30

« Reply #2 on: September 26, 2017, 06:58:55 PM »
Hello guys  i have a question on data subscriber 2. The question is if the poll rate is working because i want to pull data every minute for around 11 tags and if yes the time is in milliseconds.Am using ethernet CLX driver for communication

I thought the poll rate inside the datasubscriber didn't do anything?  The way I read the post is he is asking about this poll rate, not the driver poll rate.

Archie

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • AdvancedHMI
« Reply #3 on: September 26, 2017, 10:24:33 PM »

I thought the poll rate inside the datasubscriber didn't do anything?  The way I read the post is he is asking about this poll rate, not the driver poll rate.
That is true. This does need to be clarified.

The DataSubscriber poll rate is controlled by the driver PollRateOverride. The PollRate property of the DataSubsciber does nothing.

Lixoudis

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: September 27, 2017, 12:12:12 AM »