Author Topic: EthernetIPforCLXCom1 Driver (Solved)  (Read 2115 times)

Gene T.

• View Profile
EthernetIPforCLXCom1 Driver (Solved)
« on: October 23, 2017, 10:23:13 AM »
First I would like to say I am new to this product. I have been "exploring" the different options that this product provides.
I am very impressed so far. A big thanks to all involved in development and support of the product. I have been able to figure
out most things either by trial and error or by searching this forum. However, I have an issue that I have not been able to figure out.
My project consist of a main menu with 8 forms representing 8 different PLC's. I have two test PLC's (Allen Bradley Compactlogix)
connected at this time. I have connections and gathering data from both PLC's but  the problem is anytime I have a loss of communication
to the PLC using any of the EthernetIPforCLXCom2 -  EthernetIPforCLXCom8 connections, communication also stops on the EthernetIPforCLXCom1 connection.
If communication stops on the EthernetIPforCLXCom1 the other connections continue to work with no issues. If this have been covered and I just overlooked the
thread my apologies in advance.
« Last Edit: October 24, 2017, 11:36:32 AM by Gene T. »

Archie

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • AdvancedHMI
Re: EthernetIPforCLXCom1 Driver
« Reply #1 on: October 23, 2017, 05:02:43 PM »
Are you accessing the driver via code using Read or Write?

Gene T.

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 23, 2017, 06:32:40 PM »
Hi Archie,
I do have code that accesses the driver but this problem occurs without the code executing.
I have the drivers on the same form, with Com 1 working along with com 8 working. Both are
receiving good data and writing data. If I unplug the ethernet cable from plc 1 data from plc8 will
continue without interuption. I can plug it back in and communication will resume and receive good data.