Author Topic: alarm logging  (Read 323 times)

jysm1226

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
alarm logging
« on: November 07, 2017, 01:36:47 AM »
Can you make an alarm like this?

https://youtu.be/-EHvxz8mRss

Phrog30

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 273
    • View Profile
Re: alarm logging
« Reply #1 on: November 07, 2017, 07:11:20 AM »
Natively, no. But, you can definitely create something like that.

http://advancedhmi.com/forum/index.php?topic=1813.msg10341#msg10341
« Last Edit: November 07, 2017, 07:38:00 AM by Phrog30 »

jysm1226

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Re: alarm logging
« Reply #2 on: December 11, 2017, 01:03:04 AM »
Your program is being debugged.
Your program should have any address turned on to trigger an alarm.

This program has to be turned on several times before the alarm rings.
« Last Edit: December 11, 2017, 02:30:03 AM by jysm1226 »

Phrog30

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 273
    • View Profile
Re: alarm logging
« Reply #3 on: December 11, 2017, 07:12:35 AM »
Debugged? Been using for a while with no bugs or crashes. Maybe you are referring to errors in visual studio. You may see those as I did the app in 17, if you open in 13 there may be some items to fix.

Not sure what you mean about turning program on. I think you are confused on how this works. It mimics the alarming in most HMI packages. I spent quite a bit of time on it so I know how it works.

Phrog30

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 273
    • View Profile
Re: alarm logging
« Reply #4 on: December 12, 2017, 02:26:23 PM »
Your program is being debugged.
Your program should have any address turned on to trigger an alarm.

This program has to be turned on several times before the alarm rings.

Godra was kind enough to explain how to use the application, see here:
http://advancedhmi.com/forum/index.php?topic=1813.msg10907#msg10907