Author Topic: Microsoft.net Framework Error?  (Read 942 times)

Jeremy36

• View Profile
Microsoft.net Framework Error?
« on: April 28, 2017, 10:15:21 AM »
Hello! We are working on a system that was installed by others and trying to figure out what is wrong. Everything was working until the site lost power. Now I keep getting an error that says

Microsoft.net Framework Error.
Exception of type
'MfgControl.AdvancedHMI.Drivers.Common.PLCDriverException' was Thrown.

Now the HMI is really slow and only works half of the time. Can anyone help? I am new to using this software. I got a copy of the program and reloaded it, but it still does the same thing. Thanks!

Archie

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • AdvancedHMI
Re: Microsoft.net Framework Error?
« Reply #1 on: April 28, 2017, 10:25:11 AM »
I would first try to re-install the .NET framework:

https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=30653

Archie

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • AdvancedHMI
« Reply #2 on: April 28, 2017, 10:28:10 AM »
Although the PLCDriverException typically means a communication problem or accessing a register that does not exist in the PLC.

Jeremy36

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 28, 2017, 10:36:55 AM »
Ok Thank you Archie! I will give it a shot!

Jeremy36

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: April 28, 2017, 10:51:46 AM »
Although the PLCDriverException typically means a communication problem or accessing a register that does not exist in the PLC.

Here is another question. We are having communication problems from remote sites to the plc via radio. When we hooked up to the plc is was really slow and even would freeze sometimes. Could that be our communication problem to the hmi? Since its not getting the info from the PLC like it should? The application from the hmi is also running slower then usual.

Archie

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • AdvancedHMI
« Reply #5 on: April 28, 2017, 11:11:09 AM »