Author Topic: ImageSelectByBit that supports animation  (Read 316 times)

Archie

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3619
    • View Profile
    • AdvancedHMI
ImageSelectByBit that supports animation
« on: April 29, 2017, 12:01:54 PM »
- Add the attached file to AdvancedHMIControls\PurchasedControls
- Copy GraphicIndicator.vb and paste into the same project
- Rename GraphicIndicator Copy.vb to ImageSelectByBitHMI.vb
- View the code of the file you copied.
- Change the class name to ImageSelectByBitHMI
- Change the Inherits to point to ImageSelectByBit

oqapsking

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 97
    • View Profile
Re: ImageSelectByBit that supports animation
« Reply #1 on: April 29, 2017, 03:45:01 PM »
hello

i tried to do what you said

i lost all the controls
!!!



oqapsking

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 97
    • View Profile
Re: ImageSelectByBit that supports animation
« Reply #2 on: April 29, 2017, 03:46:22 PM »
and these are the files i add in the PurchasedControls

now after i deleted them my project got back to normal with no errors

oqapsking

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 97
    • View Profile
Re: ImageSelectByBit that supports animation
« Reply #3 on: April 29, 2017, 03:51:59 PM »
i tried that on new AdvancedHMIv399w empty project



oqapsking

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 97
    • View Profile
Re: ImageSelectByBit that supports animation
« Reply #4 on: April 29, 2017, 03:59:22 PM »
the problem is in ImageSelectByBitHMI.vb file when i add it and change in the code to

Code: [Select]
Inherits MfgControl.AdvancedHMI.Controls.ImageSelectByBit
the project gives 27 errors
« Last Edit: April 29, 2017, 04:18:05 PM by oqapsking »

Archie

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3619
    • View Profile
    • AdvancedHMI
Re: ImageSelectByBit that supports animation
« Reply #5 on: April 29, 2017, 04:43:44 PM »
That's what happens when I post something without testing it.

Attached is a file that will work. Add this file and the one above to your PurchasedControls folder

oqapsking

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 97
    • View Profile
Re: ImageSelectByBit that supports animation
« Reply #6 on: April 29, 2017, 05:00:04 PM »
great

it worked :)

thanks man

u r the best

oqapsking

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 97
    • View Profile
Re: ImageSelectByBit that supports animation
« Reply #7 on: April 29, 2017, 06:15:29 PM »
one note

i inserted ImageSelectByBitHMI1 then i choosed the off picture and the on picture
then i choosed the plcvalue address

now when i run the project it works great

but if i copy  ImageSelectByBitHMI1 and paste it because i need more than one
and changed the plcvalue addresses
i run the project and they work but the onpicture does not animate so i choose it again for each copy

after that everything is good

why do you think every copy i make  i have to re-choose the animated picture ?