AdvancedHMI Software

General Category => Open Discussion => Topic started by: Neeh on May 22, 2018, 07:15:20 PM

Title: Omron FINS UDP port
Post by: Neeh on May 22, 2018, 07:15:20 PM
Is there a way to assign/change UDP port number programmatically during run time?
Title: Re: Omron FINS UDP port
Post by: Archie on May 22, 2018, 11:02:09 PM
Do you have a PLC that uses a port other than 9600? Currently there is no way to change from that port.
Title: Re: Omron FINS UDP port
Post by: Neeh on May 23, 2018, 12:43:03 PM
I have many Omron PLCs and each uses a different port number.  I'm able to change the port number, per your instruction on my earlier post, and it works well until I found out that each PLC uses a different port.

Any suggestion of a work around?
Title: Re: Omron FINS UDP port
Post by: Archie on May 24, 2018, 09:54:49 AM
From the last code change, you will have to take it a step further and add a Property:

        Public Property PortNumber As UShort = 9600


Then in the code where the port number is set (line 173), it will use the property value

DLL(MyDLLInstance).Port=PortNumber
Title: Re: Omron FINS UDP port
Post by: Neeh on May 24, 2018, 05:16:48 PM
I had to also add :

     DLL(MyDLLInstance).Port = PortNumber

to the IPAddress set property to get datareceived event.

Thanks for the help.