AdvancedHMI Software

General Category => Support Questions => Topic started by: betilly on December 12, 2018, 01:39:03 AM

Title: BarLevel Value Alignment question and position click keypad
Post by: betilly on December 12, 2018, 01:39:03 AM
Hi,

is it possible to align shown value of BarLevel form to center of BarLevel, instead of right by default? My fill direction is set to right.

Title: Re: BarLevel Value Alignment question
Post by: MrPike on December 12, 2018, 07:02:24 AM
Take a look at this post


https://www.advancedhmi.com/forum/index.php?topic=2008.0
Title: Re: BarLevel Value Alignment question
Post by: betilly on December 12, 2018, 08:13:30 AM
Thanks that is what i need. But that modification seem that if  you set fill to right, u cant change CenterValue to False again and vica versa, it is always True.
Title: Re: BarLevel Value Alignment question
Post by: Archie on December 12, 2018, 09:06:15 AM
I tried it with version 3.99y Beta and it works when setting CenterValue to True and FillDirection to Right
Title: Re: BarLevel Value Alignment question
Post by: betilly on December 12, 2018, 01:07:45 PM
I have done project with 3.99x i think, i ll try update to 3.99y. But in version 3.99x looks like only when fill to right cant change align, all other options up,down works
Title: Re: BarLevel Value Alignment question
Post by: betilly on December 13, 2018, 05:46:14 AM
I had trouble with errors when i try to upgrade to latest AHMI version so i just changed code from BarLevelEx, delete line 69 and change  to
Code: [Select]
If m_CenterValue <> value Then
                m_CenterValue = value
                Invalidate()
            End If
now its working like a charm.
Thanks for help.
Title: Re: BarLevel Value Alignment question
Post by: betilly on December 14, 2018, 11:15:56 AM
Maybe this question doesnt belong in this topic, i wanna extended that when i mouse click on my BarLevel, keypad pop up and i could write to holding register. I add the code  to BarLevel, like one of post from Archi says.
What about if i  wanna click on left half of BarLevel and write to register"1" and when i click on right half of BarLevel write to register"2". Any form from AHMI which can do that? Or i must track mouse position, and  then in click handler do the job?
Title: Re: BarLevel Value Alignment question and position click keypad
Post by: betilly on December 15, 2018, 03:06:53 PM
Finally get it done about BarLevel click position.

Code: [Select]
Private Sub BarLevel3_MouseClick(sender As Object, e As MouseEventArgs) Handles BarLevel3.MouseClick

        kordinatax = e.X

        If kordinatax < (Var(3) / 2) Then
            BarLevel3.KeypadText = "xxxxxx"
            BarLevel3.PLCAddressKeypad = "D12000"

        ElseIf kordinatax > (Var(3) / 2) Then
            BarLevel3.KeypadText = "yyyyyy"
            BarLevel3.PLCAddressKeypad = "D12001"

        End If

Entry from keypad write in right register, but when the keypad pop up on screen the keypad text is from previous click. Any suggestions?
Title: Re: BarLevel Value Alignment question and position click keypad
Post by: Godra on December 15, 2018, 11:31:13 PM
Maybe try adding a line of code to the KeypadText property, to look like this:

Code: [Select]
    Public Property KeypadText() As String
        Get
            Return m_KeypadText
        End Get
        Set(ByVal value As String)
            m_KeypadText = value
            If KeypadPopUp IsNot Nothing Then KeypadPopUp.Invalidate()
        End Set
    End Property

I haven't tried it but it might work.
Title: Re: BarLevel Value Alignment question and position click keypad
Post by: betilly on December 16, 2018, 01:42:44 AM
I tried with adding a suggested code, but it didnt work, still the same.
Title: Re: BarLevel Value Alignment question and position click keypad
Post by: Phrog30 on December 16, 2018, 09:11:29 AM
From the previous click? So what is there when running for the first time?
Title: Re: BarLevel Value Alignment question and position click keypad
Post by: betilly on December 16, 2018, 09:48:38 AM
Maybe i didnt say correctly in previous post. When i start solution, when first time BarLevel is clicked text is displayed as you set under BarLevel properties keypadtext, or if you leave blank, nothing is displayed. The next time when BarLevel is clicked ,if clicked on left side of the BarLevel first time it displayed xxxxx, if on the right side it displayed yyyyy.
Title: Re: BarLevel Value Alignment question and position click keypad
Post by: Phrog30 on December 16, 2018, 10:28:46 AM
Ok, so you need to dig into the code for the keypadtext property to see how it's currently being handled. I think godra was on the right track.
Title: Re: BarLevel Value Alignment question and position click keypad
Post by: Godra on December 16, 2018, 12:12:20 PM
What you are doing is completely custom and you need to modify the OnClick sub to look similar to this:

Code: [Select]
    '***********************************************************
    '* If label is clicked, pop up a keypad for data entry
    '***********************************************************
    Protected Overrides Sub OnClick(e As System.EventArgs)
        MyBase.OnClick(e)

        Dim ex As MouseEventArgs = e

        Dim kordinatax = ex.X

        If kordinatax < (Me.Size.Width / 2) Then
            KeypadText = "xxxxxx"
            PLCAddressKeypad = "D12000"

        ElseIf kordinatax > (Me.Size.Width / 2) Then
            KeypadText = "yyyyyy"
            PLCAddressKeypad = "D12001"
        End If

        ActivateKeypad()

    End Sub

Title: Re: BarLevel Value Alignment question and position click keypad
Post by: betilly on December 17, 2018, 08:09:51 AM
Thats my code now
Code: [Select]
'***********************************************************
    '* If labeled is clicked, pop up a keypad for data entry
    '***********************************************************
    Dim KeypadText1 As String
    Protected Overrides Sub OnClick(e As System.EventArgs)
        MyBase.OnClick(e)

        Dim ex As MouseEventArgs = e

        Dim kordinatax = ex.X


        If kordinatax < (Me.Size.Width / 2) Then
            KeypadText1 = "xxxxx"
            PLCAddressKeypad = "D12000"

        ElseIf kordinatax > (Me.Size.Width / 2) Then
            KeypadText1 = "yyyyy"
            PLCAddressKeypad = "D12001"
        End If

        If m_PLCAddressKeypad IsNot Nothing AndAlso (String.Compare(m_PLCAddressKeypad, "") <> 0) And Enabled Then
            If KeypadPopUp Is Nothing Then
                KeypadPopUp = New MfgControl.AdvancedHMI.Controls.Keypad(m_KeypadWidth)
                AddHandler KeypadPopUp.ButtonClick, AddressOf KeypadPopUp_ButtonClick
            End If
        End If
        KeypadPopUp.Text = KeypadText1
        KeypadPopUp.Value = ""
        KeypadPopUp.StartPosition = Windows.Forms.FormStartPosition.Manual
        KeypadPopUp.Location = New Point(400, 50)
        KeypadPopUp.TopMost = True
        KeypadPopUp.Show()
    End Sub

But this is for only one BarLevel on Form and it works fine. But i have multiple BarLevels in form, soo now if i click on any BarLevel its the same two texts. I need to display "xxxxx?" or "yyyyy" for BarLevel1 and "aaaaa" or "bbbbb" for BarLevel2 etc..  All locations and sizes for all BarLevels have on "MainForm". Is it possible to get all needed variables from MainForm.vb to BarLevel.vb so i can make texts for all BarLevels individualy?Or any other advice how to solve that
Title: Re: BarLevel Value Alignment question and position click keypad
Post by: Phrog30 on December 17, 2018, 09:53:35 PM
Yes, you create properties. Why are you hard coding stuff? What is the point to any of this? Who labels stuff aaaaa?
Title: Re: BarLevel Value Alignment question and position click keypad
Post by: Godra on December 18, 2018, 12:26:15 AM
This is what works for me (with 2 BarLevelEx controls on the form):

Code: [Select]
    Public BLSender As String = ""

    '***********************************************************
    '* If label is clicked, pop up a keypad for data entry
    '***********************************************************
    Protected Overrides Sub OnClick(e As System.EventArgs)
        MyBase.OnClick(e)

        If BLSender <> "" Then
            Dim ex As MouseEventArgs = e
            Dim kordinatax = ex.X

            If kordinatax < (Me.Size.Width / 2) Then
                If BLSender = "BarLevelEx1" Then
                    KeypadText = "xxxxxx"
                    PLCAddressKeypad = "400001"
                ElseIf BLSender = "BarLevelEx2" Then
                    KeypadText = "aaaaaa"
                    PLCAddressKeypad = "400011"
                End If

            ElseIf kordinatax > (Me.Size.Width / 2) Then
                If BLSender = "BarLevelEx1" Then
                    KeypadText = "yyyyyy"
                    PLCAddressKeypad = "400002"
                ElseIf BLSender = "BarLevelEx2" Then
                    KeypadText = "bbbbbb"
                    PLCAddressKeypad = "400012"
                End If
            End If
        End If

        ActivateKeypad()

    End Sub

    Public Sub ActivateKeypad()
        If KeypadPopUp Is Nothing Then
            If m_KeypadAlphanumeric Then
                KeypadPopUp = New MfgControl.AdvancedHMI.Controls.AlphaKeyboard3(m_KeypadWidth)
            Else
                KeypadPopUp = New MfgControl.AdvancedHMI.Controls.KeypadV2(m_KeypadWidth)
            End If
            KeypadPopUp.StartPosition = Windows.Forms.FormStartPosition.CenterScreen
            KeypadPopUp.TopMost = True
        End If

        '***************************
        '*Set the font and forecolor
        '****************************
        If m_KeypadFont IsNot Nothing Then KeypadPopUp.Font = m_KeypadFont
        KeypadPopUp.ForeColor = m_KeypadForeColor
        KeypadPopUp.Text = m_KeypadText

        If m_KeypadShowCurrentValue Then
            Try
                Dim CurrentValue As String = m_ComComponent.Read(m_PLCAddressKeypad, 1)(0)
                '* v3.99p - added scaling
                If m_ValueScaleFactor = 1 Then
                    KeypadPopUp.Value = CurrentValue
                Else
                    Try
                        Dim ScaledValue As Double = CDbl(CurrentValue) * m_ValueScaleFactor
                        KeypadPopUp.Value = ScaledValue
                    Catch ex As Exception
                        System.Windows.Forms.MessageBox.Show("Failed to Scale current value of " & CurrentValue)
                    End Try
                End If

            Catch ex As Exception
                System.Windows.Forms.MessageBox.Show("Failed to read current value of " & m_PLCAddressKeypad)
            End Try
        Else
            KeypadPopUp.Value = ""
        End If
        KeypadPopUp.Visible = True
    End Sub

And in the MainForm.vb:

Code: [Select]
    Private Sub BarLevelEx_Click(sender As Object, e As MouseEventArgs) Handles BarLevelEx1.Click, BarLevelEx2.Click
        DirectCast(sender, AdvancedHMIControls.BarLevelEx).BLSender = DirectCast(sender, AdvancedHMIControls.BarLevelEx).Name
    End Sub

The code allows for either the Keypad or the AlphaKeyboard to be selected.

The attached BarLevelEx control is the standalone version which I used. It might have bugs.

You are customizing everything which requires lots of time to figure out so try to figure out and use what's provided here.
Title: Re: BarLevel Value Alignment question and position click keypad
Post by: betilly on December 18, 2018, 01:35:42 AM
The label stuff is only for explaining purpose, not the real text. Im more of  a LAD programming PLC person, so i dont know much about visual basic language and its structure, so maybe that looks easy to you guys who are experts of doing with .vb , but im learning things that way .

Btw thanks for support

Title: Re: BarLevel Value Alignment question and position click keypad
Post by: Phrog30 on December 18, 2018, 07:56:27 AM
Im more of  a LAD programming PLC person,
OK, so what you are doing now is the equivalent of hard coding values inside an AOI, assuming you deal with RA and AOIs.  You just don't do it.  They aren't reusable anymore.

Clicking on a bar in the first place isn't common, it's not intuitive.  Most operators will not think to click there, especially to click on separate sides.  It would be better to simply place two buttons, then it's obvious.

However, if you want to the functionality...
You have properties for KeypadText & PLCAddressKeypad.  You basically need to create two more and relabel the existing ones.  So, something like, KeypadTextRight, KeypadTextLeft, PLCAddressKeypadRight, PLCAddressKeypadLeft.  Now your control is resuable. 
Title: Re: BarLevel Value Alignment question and position click keypad
Post by: Godra on December 18, 2018, 05:36:22 PM
The code you posted in the reply #7 might work as you originally intended, just change MouseClick to Click.
Ignore all suggestions posted afterwards and try to revert everything to the point you had at that time.

If this works then you can create separate subs for each bar level.
Title: Re: BarLevel Value Alignment question and position click keypad
Post by: betilly on December 20, 2018, 03:30:11 AM
Just need to change from MouseClick to Click, now it works. Tnx
Phrog i know that in most cases when barlevel is used its for displaying value (graphic) of gas tank etc. ,and clicking on a bar has no meaning. But i actually draw a time diagrams for traffic lights at intersections, and if operator wants to change time for green light, if clicked on left he shorten that time, clicked on right he can extand that time. 
Title: Re: BarLevel Value Alignment question and position click keypad
Post by: bachphi on December 20, 2018, 09:49:00 AM
That's interesting!

It sounded like in the movie, guys robbed the bank, then use their escape car and turn all traffic lights to red after they passed intersections. Godra and James could be implicated as his accomplice in the future :=)

Happy Holidays everyone!
Title: Re: BarLevel Value Alignment question and position click keypad
Post by: betilly on December 21, 2018, 09:57:20 AM
Not my intention, but could simply be done 😁. Ill deny any connection to AHMI if comes that far.

On what principe can be done to write to register with resizing object and lenght of object will be value to write? Any idea?