AdvancedHMI Software

General Category => Open Discussion => Topic started by: Holmux on January 01, 2021, 10:57:42 AM

Title: Combobox selection value
Post by: Holmux on January 01, 2021, 10:57:42 AM
First Happy new year  to everyone  :)

I am battling with a small issue this afternoon and hope someone could give me a hint

I have a combobox where I select a supplier and display it i the combobox selection and a second column with a Supplier_ID, which I pull out as the combobox.value into a BasicLabel

If there is a barcode on the product, I will get the supplier_ID via the Barcode scanner and would like to pick the selection in my combobox using the combobox.value

Would this be possible ?

/Holmux
Title: Re: Combobox selection value
Post by: Archie on January 01, 2021, 11:25:13 AM
Is your combobox using databinding to gets its values from a database using the DataSource, ValueMember, and DisplayMemboer properties?
Title: Re: Combobox selection value
Post by: Holmux on January 01, 2021, 02:12:45 PM
Hi Archie

Yes, the combobox is directly connected to the database

I have a Dataset, BindingSource and TableAdapter connected to the page
Title: Re: Combobox selection value
Post by: Archie on January 01, 2021, 02:26:28 PM
If you want to change the combobox selection by its ID, then you would do this:

        ComboBox1.SelectedValue = 2
Title: Re: Combobox selection value
Post by: Holmux on January 02, 2021, 03:53:22 PM
Thanks Archie

Works :)