AdvancedHMI Software

General Category => Open Discussion => Topic started by: Yoni on July 20, 2021, 06:18:58 PM

Title: Change parity in Combobox not working?
Post by: Yoni on July 20, 2021, 06:18:58 PM
Hi all,

I'm new here.
I'm trying a couple off days to create a project, to read Modbus values from a Air Handling Group.
I want to make it possible to change connection settings in de HMI.

It's working well, only one thing is not working: Parity.
When i change parity in a combobox, i get a error.

This is the code for the combo:

Code: [Select]
    Private Sub ComboBox3_SelectedIndexChanged(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles ComboBox3.SelectedIndexChanged
        ModbusRTUCom1.Parity = ComboBox3.SelectedItem
    End Sub
Title: Re: Change parity in Combobox not working?
Post by: Yoni on July 21, 2021, 12:27:03 PM
Update:
I found the problem...
The value must be a number...

But now a new question:
How can i keep my combobox with TEXT for the Parity and Stopbit but convert it to numbers for the combobox to work?

For example:
None = 0
Odd = 1
Even = 2

Title: Re: Change parity in Combobox not working?
Post by: Godra on August 14, 2021, 03:08:06 AM
Check the code of one of these applications:

   https://www.advancedhmi.com/forum/index.php?topic=2567.0