Author Topic: Micro820 Ethernet - Some Structured variables return 'Path Destination Unknown'  (Read 3452 times)

glasiuta

• View Profile
Hello. I am new to the Advanced HMI product, and want to say thank you and very nice work! I am very impressed and excited of the possibilities. Developing several Micro820's and am hoping to use AdvHMI for FAT testing.

I have the EthernetIPForMicro800 driver setup and talking fine. I created a global Variable (HMI) with a custom Structured data type called 'OPC_Test' with 5 members of different data types (Real, DINT, INT, BOOL, and String). The values all display correct on an analog value display using the PLCAddress format:

HMI.Real_Test, HMI.Bool_Test, etc...

In my program, I have another global variable (LIT101) with custom structured data type containing members of different types that contain data relating to the LIT101 device. When I address the analog value display LIT.Value, AdvHMI keeps returning 'Path Destination Unknown'.

I've attached a couple of screenshots as that better describes the setup. If more information is required, please let me know, and any help or insight is greatly appreciated. Thank you in advance.

Archie

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • AdvancedHMI
The Path Destination Unknown is an error that comes directly from the PLC. It generally means the tag does not exist. Double check your tag names, even copy and paste it from the programming software and into AdvancedHMI. When I have doubt, I go online with the PLC and browse to the tag, then copy the name directly from there.

glasiuta

• View Profile
Hi Archie, thanks for the reply. Good to know that the error is PLC generated.

100%, the tag name is correct, I've pasted it directly from the online database in CCW. I still receive the same error. I've attached a screenshot of my online database.