Author Topic: Add Loading Spinner to Recipe Load / Recipe Save Button?  (Read 223 times)

PLCHorse

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Add Loading Spinner to Recipe Load / Recipe Save Button?
« on: September 16, 2024, 09:12:32 AM »
The Recipe Load and Recipe save button is working Excellent!

I am using it to write 1101 Integers, and one string.

Is there any way to make it show some kind of loading spinner?

PLCHorse

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Re: Add Loading Spinner to Recipe Load / Recipe Save Button?
« Reply #1 on: September 18, 2024, 01:24:43 PM »
So what ive noticed is the recipe buttons: if it takes a long time to load or save and someone hits the button multiply due to very little indication of anything happening: then they might hit the button 3 times or 4 or 10, causing 10 recipe loads.

bachphi

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 649
    • View Profile
Re: Add Loading Spinner to Recipe Load / Recipe Save Button?
« Reply #2 on: September 18, 2024, 03:50:40 PM »
My suggestion is to consider visible properties.
===================================================
This is NOT alt.read.my.mind.
No such thing is sh^t-for-brains unless you are posting to alt.read.my.mind.
===================================================

PLCHorse

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Re: Add Loading Spinner to Recipe Load / Recipe Save Button?
« Reply #3 on: September 18, 2024, 04:25:03 PM »
You mean make the button invisible after it gets clicked? Ok that sounds plausible but how can i detect in the plc that the recipe load /save  is in progress such to make it invisible

bachphi

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 649
    • View Profile
Re: Add Loading Spinner to Recipe Load / Recipe Save Button?
« Reply #4 on: September 18, 2024, 04:38:54 PM »
You can initially set the visibility to
Code: [Select]
False, and then make it visible again at the end
===================================================
This is NOT alt.read.my.mind.
No such thing is sh^t-for-brains unless you are posting to alt.read.my.mind.
===================================================

Godra

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1443
    • View Profile
Re: Add Loading Spinner to Recipe Load / Recipe Save Button?
« Reply #5 on: September 18, 2024, 04:47:13 PM »
Another option could be to use the enabled property and disable the button, maybe change its text to something else while it is disabled.

See this topic and its "Event - Mouse Down" section that disables the button (Reply #6):

  https://www.advancedhmi.com/forum/index.php?topic=1562.msg8438#msg8438