Author Topic: DataSubscriber2  (Read 5929 times)

Cowboy1

• View Profile
DataSubscriber2
« on: August 05, 2015, 11:30:01 PM »
Could someone help me with DataSubscriber2 or another block that would work for this? On one form I have 12 addresses I want to monitor and if any of the 12 go true I want the appropriate message displayed.
Example:

If ModbusRTU address 40000 = "True" then
Msg "Start countdown timer dough-in temperature reached"vbExclimation + vbokonly
When I click ok it set ModbusRTU address 420000 true
End if

If ModbusRTU address 40001 = "true" then
Msg "Start countdown timer Acid Rest temperature reached"vbExclimation + vbokonly
When I click ok it set ModbusRTU address 420001 true
End if

And so on.
I'm still learning the functions of this program and not sure exactly how to make this work or the correct code. If there is a better way to accomplish this please let me know. I would also like add a audible alarm if possible to these messages, just to get my attention I'm not in front of the screen.

Any help would be greatly appreciated

Thanks,

David

Archie

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • AdvancedHMI
Re: DataSubscriber2
« Reply #1 on: August 06, 2015, 11:20:17 AM »
The 4xxxx series of addresses are signed integers, so you would have to check for not being 0.

- Add a DataSubscriber2 to your form.
- Go to PLCAddressValueItems and click the button with the 3 dots to open the dialog
- In that dialog window click the Add Button
- Set PLCAddressValue to the first address (e.g. 40001)
- Repeat for each address
- Double-Click the DataSubscriber you added to the form
- Add this code and repeat the If-Then block for each address you added in the items above:

If e.PlcAddress = "40001" Then
            If e.Values(0) <> 0 Then
                System.Windows.Forms.MessageBox.Show("My first address of 40001 is not 0")
            End If
        End If

If e.PlcAddress = "40002" Then
            If e.Values(0) <> 0 Then