Author Topic: How to set a basic label to show float variable?  (Read 829 times)

razm

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
How to set a basic label to show float variable?
« on: March 20, 2025, 06:02:27 AM »
I read a parameter from a Siemens PLC that is a float number.
How can I show it on the screen? Where can I configure the label to be a float and not an integer?
« Last Edit: March 20, 2025, 06:18:18 AM by razm »

Archie

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5356
    • View Profile
    • AdvancedHMI
Re: How to set a basic label to show float variable?
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2025, 06:19:11 AM »
What driver are you using? The generic drivers such as Modbus must be explicitly told it is a float by using address modifiers.

The BasicLabel automatically knows how to show as a float value. You can format the value by using the NumericFormat property. For example, set NumericFormat to 0.0 for one decimal place.

razm

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: How to set a basic label to show float variable?
« Reply #2 on: March 20, 2025, 06:29:07 AM »
I use the Siemens driver (SiemensCom)

Archie

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5356
    • View Profile
    • AdvancedHMI
Re: How to set a basic label to show float variable?
« Reply #3 on: March 20, 2025, 07:17:28 AM »
The Siemens driver was developed by another user, so I don't know much about how it handles different data types. You may have to find the original post on it to see if the developer can provide any help.